Rain and Gloom

Good morning, readers! Today it is dark, gloomy, and rainy out here. Most people hate when the weather gets so nasty. I thrive in it. 

I know, that doesn’t sound very good, but it’s true. I am a horror writer as well as a thriller. Right now, horror is taking the cake. So, the darker it is outside the better it works for me. As I can’t work at nights due to family obligations I seize these gloomy days. At least until I can get an office, and my blackout curtains up.

It’s a comfortable blanket, sipping coffee, and writing horrors that can only be conceived by a mind that likes to scare itself sort of day. As I have all of those assets going for me, why not use them to my advantage?

This is why most of my horror writing gets done in the fall, and winter. The days are darker, and the storms plentiful around that time of year. Like the Hubby Man pointed out a few weeks ago. I am a seasonal writer. I have certain genres I enjoy writing at certain times of the year. 

Again, a good use of my habits to further my own career. Time to make a cup of coffee, turn off the lights, and sink into a haunted plantation. 

Good luck out there with all of your creative endeavors. 

L.O.L. (Live it – Own it – Love it)

2 thoughts on “Rain and Gloom

Leave a Reply

